Bite Me: Rainy Day Treat

2 Aug

  It’s a rainy afternoon here in Va and I’m lounging around the house with my dog, bored and hungry. If you know me then you would know that I have a sweet tooth and I love to eat but hate to cook. Lately since I have been dieting,  I have been cooking for myself more often and now I can’t seem to stay out of the kitchen!!! I have been making my own creations and finding ways to put a healthy twist on them, but anyway…I made some granola bites that are great for a rainy day and really easy to make. I hope you all enjoy:)

– 2 cups. oatmeal
– 1/2 cup. peanut butter
– 1/2 cup. honey
– add extra flavoring (ie; nuts, raisins, chocolate chips, etc)
– mix and place in fridge for 30 mins.
– line a container with wax paper and roll mix into balls
– lasts in fridge for about a week and a half

Tips: microwave peanut butter for 30 secs so it’s easier to mix and you may want to use a 1tb measuring spoon to create the perfect round ball shape.

-DARSH

Leave a Reply

