Good HEAD: BREE

20 Nov

Introduce yourself !

My name is Bree. I love animals and I’m a vegan 😊
How long have you been natural?

I have pretty much always been natural, aside from the few relaxers my grandma paid for me to get when I was younger. For most of high school, hardly anyone even knew I had curly hair because I flat ironed it so much.I realized the damage I was doing to my hair and decided to stop straightening it for the health of my hair.

Did you transition or big chop?

I would say I transitioned. My hair texture did look quite awkward (super tight curls at the roots, and looser at the ends) but since then I’ve just been trimming it regularly and all the really damaged parts have been cut off by now.

Whats is your regimen?

My hair regimen is pretty simple: I either co-wash, condition, and detangle in the shower, or spritz it with some water on my lazy days. Then I apply whatever product I’m using at the moment (right now it’s Curl Smoothie by Shea Moisture), and dry and scrunch it with a t-shirt. My hair takes hours to dry, so if I’m feeling impatient, sometimes ill blow dry it with my diffuser.

Did going natural change your personal style?

No. I have always had a style of my own.
If your hair could talk what would it say?

If my hair could talk it would say “I know you love me and I appreciate you ditching the flat-iron, but could you please stop dying me?”

Do you consider yourself a Knotty Girl? and why?

I am a knotty girl because I am extremely carefree and positive.

What do you love most about your good head?(Hair Everyone Adores & Desires)

What I love most about my hair is the compliments I get on it. If it weren’t for them, I would be bald right now.

Leave a Reply

