Ipsy Bag Series: November Bag

21 Nov

So yes I’ve been suckered into one of these monthly subscription services but I felt this one was worth it. I decided to go with a beauty subscription versus a hair product subscription because I really want to build up my makeup collection, I already have so many hair products and for only 10 dollars a month, I said why not!

November was my first month and the service was great. Prior to me confirming my purchase, I was prompted to take a quiz based on my skin type and tone,  what type of products did I use and my favorite brands. The money was taken out of my account on the first of the month and I received the bag on the 11th, which was awesome because they said it wouldn’t be shipped until the 11th!

The bag came in the super cute metallic pink envelope and was all about party glam so I received some super cool goodies. 

 

(Pink envelop it was mailed in and the bag itself)

Items from left to right(1. Starlet Cosmetics eye pencil 2. Bare Minerals Moxie lipgloss in Dare Devil 3. Meet Matt(e) matte eyeshadow by The Balm 4. Nailtini Nail Lacquer 5.Chella eyebrow defining gel)

  1. Starlet Cosmetics eye pencil- retail value $11.00
  2. Bare Minerals Moxie lipgloss- retail value $18.00
  3. Meet Matt(e) eyeshadow by The Balm- I couldn’t find the retail value of one but they have a palette of 9 eyeshadows that has a price of $34.50
  4. Nailtini Nail Lacquer- retail value $13.00
  5. Chella eyebrow defining gel – retail value $18.00

Without the price of The Balm eyeshadow the bag valued at $60.00 and for only spending $10 you really can not beat that.

Inside the bag, there was also a coupon for JusFab shoes and coupons for each of the items incase you wanted to purchase them separately.

Ipsy has definitely won me over and I can’t wait to receive my December bag.

-Cee

Leave a Reply

